Guide to Morton
- Page 12
President and board of trustees
The village of Morton is governed by a Board of trustees. The Board of trustees is the legislative body of the village. The board of trustees is composed of a president (mayor) and six trustees. The president is the chief executive officer of the village and serves as presiding officer of all meetings of the board of trustees. The president and trustees are elected at-large for a term of four years. The board of trustees positions are paid positions.

The village president, with approval by the board of trustees, establishes a liaison who is responsible for working with the staff of their assigned village department and being the voice of that department to the board when needed.

Regular meetings of the board of trustees are held at 7 p.m. on the first and third Mondays of each month at Freedom Hall, 349 W. Birchwood St., Morton. Meetings are open to the public.

Meetings are broadcast at 9 a.m., 2 p.m., 7 p.m., and midnight Sunday, Monday, Wednesday and Friday on the Government Access Channel (Cable Channel 22).

Jeff Kaufman
President
525 S. Main St.
Morton
309-291-2258
Current term expires April 30, 2021
jkaufman@morton-il.gov

Sam Ritthaler
Village Clerk
428 S. First Ave.
Morton
309-264-3817
Current term expires April 30, 2021
sritthaler@morton-il.gov

Rod Blunier
Trustee
1811 Greenfield Dr.
Morton
309-263-4530
Current term expires April 30, 2023
rblunier@morton-il.gov

Steve Leitch
Trustee
800 E. Dunne St.
Morton
309-642-0669
Current term expires April 30, 2023
sleitch@morton-il.gov

Clinton Leman
Trustee
63 Shiloh St.
Morton
309-266-5361
Current term expires April 30, 2021
cleman@morton-il.gov

Brad Menold
Trustee
600 N. Oregon Ave.
Morton
309-208-4194
Current term expires April 30, 2023
bmenold@morton-il.gov

Ken Newman
Trustee
408 E. Tyler St.
Morton
309-266-6767
Current term expires April 30, 2021
knewman@morton-il.gov

Nate Parrott
Trustee
479 E. Forestwood St.
Morton
309-370-6021
Current term expires April 30, 2021
nparrott@morton-il.gov